Thank you and Evelyn medical update

IMG_3218.JPG
Evelyn and I are hanging out on this beautiful Sunday morning and I am just starting to process yesterday.

I’m so grateful to my mom for driving to be with Evelyn so I could drive out to R Place and see Thane and Brooke and some of the amazing people who came out for some pizza and fellowship.

When it was almost time for us to go, they presented us with gifts. I don’t have the adjectives to describe how overwhelmed, how grateful, how humbled I feel. I knew that Rich and Robyn were generously donating all their net profit from the day (the day! not just the time we were there but the whole day), but I could not believe what the people at this event gave us! I don’t even know the extent of it yet, but some of gifts included six month’s rent (so we can move into our own place!!), a car (!!!!! So Thane can go to interviews and work while I take Evelyn to appointments!), a weekend at a B&B for Thane and I (which will be our makeup from missing out on being able to celebrate our anniversary and both our birthdays), and tickets to Dutch Wonderland (I’ve never been!) and Hershey Park (for Christmastime with the girls!), plus a ton of diapers and wipes for the girls and gift cards for gas.

I really, really am so very grateful and overwhelmed. I can’t thank everyone enough. I can’t believe it.

Brooke and I left the party to go to a birthday party at Monkey Joe’s for her friend. We both had a ton of fun!

IMG_3204.JPG
Brooke and my mom spent the night with me at the house. I’ve been here at the hospital for a morning visit before breakfast at the RMH. It took about 20 minutes for this dotted rash to appear.

IMG_3220.JPG
It started at her head and worked its way down her belly over the course of 20 minutes. It seems itchy; Evelyn is trying to scratch her forehead. The doctors and nurse just saw it and said it looks like a viral rash and they almost seemed relieved at this.

Leave a comment